This, is exciting....

I been invited by Jes Stafford of Modus Operandi Design to participate in this #ArchiTalks series. The series was initiated by Bob Borson of Life of an Architect and has quite a few participants. This, is exciting...

I have been away from blogging for nigh onto a year now and it is time to get back at it. This series is the perfect way to jump (re)start my blog. I am going to start blogging again. This, is exciting...

After working on my own for nearly six years now, i am starting to see the fruits of  my labor. Projects are coming in that fall within the mission and goals of the firm. This, is exciting...

I am in the throes of starting  a second business. I will be selling my GARD[En]semble pieces. This year i have sent two VegeCRATEs to TeXas, a RainCRATE to GeorgiA, and have an order for two more RainCRATEs here in OHio. This, is exciting...

Living in Mansfield, OHio can be conflicting at times. It is generally rather derelict with a strong resistance to progress and planning. But there is a lot of potential here. There are hints of reviving the city's history of innovation. And things are changing. The local arts and music scenes are gaining ground. Downtown is starting to be revitalized. We even have a food truck now. This, is exciting...

I think the profession of Architecture is starting to take a turn for the better as well. Due in large part to the participants of this series. I like to think i am doing my own small part locally to contribute to the larger changes that are taking place. This, is exciting...

For more exciting reading:

Bob Borson- Life of an Architect (twitter @bobborson) "This is Exciting - The Beginning of the End"

Marica McKeel – Studio MM (twitter @ArchitectMM) "From Dreams to Reality – THIS is Exciting"

Jeff Echols – Architect of the Internet (twitter @Jeff_Echols) "This is Exciting: 5 "RE's" to Change the Future of Architecture"

Lee Calisti - lee CALISTI architecture+design (twitter @leecalisti) “this is exciting :: start + finish” 

Oscia Wilson - Boiled Architecture (twitter @oscia_wilson ) "This is exciting: They're fighting it out!"

Mark R. LePage – Entrepreneur Architect (twitter @EntreArchitect) "This is exciting - Making a Difference at Entrepreneur Architect"

This Is Exciting... Because It's Real"]" data-sheets-userformat="[null,null,8707,[null,0],[null,2,16770457],null,null,null,null,null,null,null,0,null,null,null,9]" data-sheets-formula="=CONCATENATE(R[0]C[-5]," ","-"," ",R[0]C[-4],(CHAR(10)),R[0]C[-3],(CHAR(10)),"",R[0]C[-1],"")">Evan Troxel - TRXL (twitter @etroxel) "This Is Exciting... Because It's Real"

Jes Stafford – Modus Operandi Design (Twitter @modarchitect) “This is Exciting - It All Comes Together”

Enoch Sears – Business of Architecture (twitter @enochsears) "This Is Exciting: Marketing For Architects That Works"

Cormac Phalen - Archispeak Podcast  (twitter @archispk and @archy_type) "This is Exciting: The end is like the beginning"

Nicholas Renard – Cote Renard Architecture (twitter @coterenard) “This Right Here, This is Exciting”
« Back to Community